Home > 1L > help!

help!

January 25, 2006

Someone has got to get me excited about Con Law. It’s too early in the morning for me to sit here bored stiff.

Categories: 1L
  1. January 25, 2006 at 10:39 am

    The Constitution is a really interesting document full of lots of cool stuff.

    How’s that?

  2. January 25, 2006 at 1:30 pm

    Are you doing individual rights or state/federal rights? Cause I find individual rights really interesting, but state & federal not quite so much.

  3. January 25, 2006 at 1:33 pm

    State/federal. Blargh.

  4. January 25, 2006 at 4:13 pm

    Well, you will eventually encounter a ridiculous number of cases on garbage, milk/other dairy products and chicken/wheat in the stream of commerce. And then, there are the guns and violence against women…

    How’s that for titillating?

    Yeah, I don’t buy it either.

  5. January 25, 2006 at 6:38 pm

    Can we trade one of your amazing crim profs for one of our amazing Con law profs? Maybe they could job-share. 🙂

  6. January 25, 2006 at 8:21 pm

    Well, we do have SOME amazing con law profs. Unfortunately, I don’t have any of them for con law. (I do have one of them for Civ Pro II, so I’m lucky in that regard. Maybe I’ll absorb some con law by osmosis.)

    And we already read one case about chickens in the flow of commerce. Gross.

  7. January 25, 2006 at 8:22 pm

    Con Law was one of my favorite classes. I learned so much that I never knew before! Are you telling me that you’re not excited about the dormant commerce clause?

  8. emily
    January 25, 2006 at 10:02 pm

    con law makes me want to die. seriously.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
