Home > 1L: job search, just me > anniversary blogging

anniversary blogging

January 24, 2006

I was up late last night working on a complex, multi-application, multi-attachment email merge for my summer job search. I was completely useless this morning–and, remember, today was my anniversary!–so I went back to bed and got some rest. I did get all of my Thursday reading done later in the day, though.

Mr. Angst and I celebrated today by grabbing dinner at a landmark restaurant that’s closing in a few weeks. (We’re actually having a fancier anniversary dinner this weekend, but today’s early dinner was perfect for celebrating two years of marriage.) I made a dessert when we got home, and we had some wine.

Oh, and I got two rejection letters! Admittedly, one was from my Friday interview, and I’d already spoken with them about how I wasn’t getting an offer. But the other was just bonus!

You know what makes the rejection letters no big deal, though? The dessert I made: individual chocolate soufflés with créme anglaise. And a bright Reisling. And Scrubs. Two rejection letters are really no big deal–after all, I’ve got dozens of other irons in the fire. (Note that I am not exactly optimistic about any of those irons actually doing anything. But they’re still out there.)

Categories: 1L: job search, just me
  1. January 25, 2006 at 8:49 am

    Congratulations on your anniversary! The dessert sounds simply divine!

  2. January 25, 2006 at 9:24 am

    Happy Anniversary! Any day with chocolate souffle is a good day, rejection letters or no. You’ll land a fantastic job, don’t worry.

  3. January 25, 2006 at 10:58 am

    Happy Anniversary!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
