Home > 1L > I have a confession to make

I have a confession to make

January 2, 2006

Classes start tomorrow.

But not for me. I mean, I have classes tomorrow, that I’m supposed to go to. But I won’t be going to them. Nor will I go to class on Wednesday or on Thursday. Instead, I will be enjoying a very special treat, courtesy of my dad. I will be in Pasadena, watching a football game.

The whole thought of missing so much class at the beginning of the semester made me a little nervous, back when we were deciding whether or not to make this trip. But law school is three years and this trip is once-in-a-lifetime. (Well, hopefully it’s not the last National Championship game my team goes to, but it’s the first in a while, and I’m jazzed about it.) I’ve told my professors I’ll be out, I’ve lined up classmates to get notes from, and I’ve even started the reading so I’m not too far behind. (I will be in class on Friday, too, so I have to get that reading done. Not that I officially know what it is, since only one of my professors has posted a syllabus and I don’t have her class on Friday.)

So Mr. Angst and I will be enjoying the West Coast for two-and-a-half days, with my dad, two of my brothers, and a favorite cousin. Football, family, and fun-in-the-sun. Hopefully I’ll come back energized and excited for the semester, because lazing around the house for the last five days hasn’t really put me in the school-going mood.

Categories: 1L
  1. January 4, 2006 at 5:41 pm

    Oh! Oh you lucky, lucky girl. Have a great time! I’ll keep an eye out for you when they do crowd shots. 😉

  2. emily
    January 4, 2006 at 11:32 pm

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOoo ROSE BOWL CHAMPIONS BEST GAME EVER OMG WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

  3. January 4, 2006 at 11:55 pm

    That was an AWESOME game! Congrats to your team! I like both teams, but decided to root for Texas just before the game. USC looked beautiful, but Texas pulled it out. Bet it was surreal to be there.

  1. January 5, 2006 at 8:22 am
Comments are closed.
