Home > just me > lack of motivation is not restricted to the semester

lack of motivation is not restricted to the semester

December 22, 2005

Things I need to be doing:

Revising my resume
Drafting cover letters
Preparing a mail merge
Editing my final memo to use as a writing sample

Things I have been doing:

Drinking wine
Driving all over the state
Wrapping Christmas presents
Watching the Discovery Channel
Reading a very cheesy romance novel

That lack of motivation thing that set in right before my Torts exam has not eased AT ALL. I mean, revising my resume is about the easiest thing I could be doing right now, but I’m not doing it. I wonder if my subconscious is trying to undermine my summer job prospects. Or maybe I’m still recovering from the semester. Yeah, that’s it. I’ll work on my resume next week.

Categories: just me
  1. December 23, 2005 at 5:54 pm

    Oh, I hear you. But when do you go back? I only have until January 2 to get everything done. 😦

    Merry Christmas!

  2. December 24, 2005 at 3:15 am

    Oh, I only have till the 2nd also. We’re taking a small trip on the 3rd, which is the same day classes start (eek) so I definitely have to be done with all this stuff by then.

    They sure don’t give us much time.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
