Home > 1L, just me > the time, it slips away so quickly

the time, it slips away so quickly

December 13, 2005

OK, I know I’m not much for the posting lately. I’m just trying to get through the next few days. Civ Pro pretty much took it all out of me and I haven’t felt very motivated to learn Torts. Unfortunately, they tell me I have to take the exam on Thursday, so I’ve been staring at my Torts notes and outline and checklist all evening. I can’t say I’m learning anything, but at least I’m not just sitting on my couch watching House. (Or AM I?)

Exams have shortened my holiday prep time somewhat. The tree is up, yes (and it’s SO PRETTY), but I haven’t done any shopping and I’m suddenly coming to terms with the fact that we leave on Saturday to visit my family for the holidays. That leaves not much time after Thursday’s exam to hang out here in Our New City and do fun holiday stuff. Sigh.

Categories: 1L, just me
