Home > just me > Rise and shine, campers, and don't forget your booties 'cause it's cooooold out there today!

Rise and shine, campers, and don't forget your booties 'cause it's cooooold out there today!

December 7, 2005

So OK, I slept in this morning. My body sent me a message and the message was, “Snooze, woman!”

I’m up now, though, and I’ve eaten breakfast and I’m drinking coffee. And I am not going anywhere for at least a couple of hourse, either, because do you know what the temperature is?

1.

Yes, that’s right. 1. One. Uno. Un. Ichi. ONE.

Now, to be fair, a different weather source tells me it’s 8. But that one also tells me it FEELS LIKE -5. I prefer my weather widget, thank you very much. It doesn’t give me a good number and then destroy all value in it by telling me the wind chill.

So look, I am not going anywhere anytime soon, OK? It is actually supposed to get into double digits sometime today. I think I’m going to wait for that. Meanwhile, I’m at home, where the printer and tabbies live, so I can finish up my outline and tab my casebook.

Categories: just me
  1. jeg
    December 7, 2005 at 9:37 am

    Brrrr. I hate the cold. All that changing seasons stuff is overrated.

    Good luck on the rest of your exams!

  2. cyndee
    December 7, 2005 at 1:15 pm

    It’s cold in texas too, at 54 F. 😀

  3. December 7, 2005 at 3:09 pm

    Your city is the coldest place I have ever been in my life. I experienced sub-0 there. It sucked.

  4. December 7, 2005 at 9:07 pm

    Welcome! Heh. Wait, it gets worse. Although this is unusually early in the season to have it be this cold.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
