Home > 1L > it IS a marathon! so no more sprinting!

it IS a marathon! so no more sprinting!

December 6, 2005

Something about having done one exam makes all the others seem…less scary? I’m not sure that’s the right word. Certainly I have less fear about my other exams, but I also feel a little less urgency in my studying. I guess my mini-burnout experience has me concentrating more on slow-and-steady-wins-the-race than I was.

In any case, my next exam is in Crim Law and that alone makes it less scary than Contracts! (Of course, Civ Pro looms over everything, no matter how hard I try to ignore it.) At any rate, I’ve been taking more practice exams and going over them with my friends and working on my outline–and taking it easy. I mean, not TOO easy. I’m not sitting around watching Buffy or anything (or AM I?).

So tomorrow I’ll take the last practice exam we have for Crim (and she sent a good answer for us to compare with), finish formatting my outline, put everything together, tab like a madwoman, and get a good night’s sleep. And maybe if I have some time to kill, I’ll look at some Civ Pro.

Categories: 1L
  1. December 7, 2005 at 9:36 am

    Congrats on finishing your first exam! It is like a rite of passage… šŸ™‚

  2. December 7, 2005 at 3:12 pm

    Just scanned the last sentence and thought it said “maybe if I have some intent to kill.” Ha. Then you could be prosecuted for murder.

  3. December 7, 2005 at 9:02 pm

    Yes, there’s something about finishing the First One that takes the edge of the rest. Okay, we’ve survived one law school exam so we can probably muddle through the rest.

    How did people live in a world without tabbies? Inconceivable!

    Congrats, and continued good luck.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
