Home > just me > happy fun study time!

happy fun study time!

December 1, 2005

I have my handy in-ear headphones in, keeping most of the ambient noise at bay (although I can hear a muffled car alarm from the street below, dammit). I’m listening to the Lord of the Rings soundtracks and finishing up my Civil Procedure outline. I’m drinking a Coke Zero.

And that’s what inspired this post. With my headphones in, whenever I take a sip from my bottle, I hear this nice fizzy sound in my head. It’s kind of nifty. It’s like a sound effect from a movie, the kind you’d see if there were magic going on.

Of course, I not only hear the carbonation from my drink, I also hear the cracking of my neck when I stretch my head back. That’s a fun reminder of my stress.

Categories: just me
