Home > just me > TV watching just became so much more wonderful

TV watching just became so much more wonderful

November 30, 2005

Today, our cable company sent a nice gentleman over to give us a gift. A lovely and wonderful gift. A gift of TIME.

In other words, a DVR box.

During my scheduled breaks this evening, I have played with this new toy and it is Fabulous.

This is going to make studying for finals so much easier, knowing that I’m not missing my favorite TV.

Categories: just me
  1. December 1, 2005 at 6:51 am

    I heart DVR. If I ever have to get rid of it, I will be extremely heartbroken.

  2. December 1, 2005 at 8:09 am

    Wow..DVR box! That’s pretty phat. I would think just as good as, if not better than, TiVo, non?

  3. December 1, 2005 at 8:24 am

    Oui, if not better. We can record two shows at once, or watch one and record another, which I think TiVo has trouble with on some models.

    And we got 20 HD channels with it. Since we have an HD TV, that’s a Good Thing.

  4. December 1, 2005 at 9:14 am

    It’s kind of funny that you talk about your “scheduled breaks.”

  5. December 1, 2005 at 2:16 pm

    Teahouse, depends on the cable company. I have Tivo and when we moved into a Comcast cable area, they gave us their DVD which compared to Tivo *sucked*. However, the cable companies use different DVRs, so it depends.

    Plus, as Kristine mentioned, my Tivo can’t record two shows at once (although there are Tivo’s that can) nor is mine HD… I’m jealous! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
