Home > 1L > Um

Um

November 28, 2005

So now I’m in hardcore study mode. I have reading to do for this week’s Torts classes, outlines to finish, practice exams to take, and ARGH! so little time in which to do it!

I’m sure there will be some posting going on–I’ve given myself breaks throughout my very well crafted study schedule–so you’ll hear from me throughout. I’m just worrying right now because I just spent five days without cracking a book. Was that foolish? Was that a bad idea? My body and brain don’t think so–they know I needed the break–but the little law school fairy who sits on my shoulder is piling on the guilt anyway.

So, back to reading about products liability. Anyone want to explain its evolution to me?

Categories: 1L
  1. November 28, 2005 at 10:54 pm

    I’m sure you’re fine. Lots of people took the weekend off. I noticed in class today that lots of people had gotten haircuts over the weekend. I guess they were seeing fmaily for the first time in a few months.

  2. November 29, 2005 at 2:10 am

    I did better my second semester, when I was pregnant, and therefore had to take breaks to rest, exercise, and sleep. I couldn’t go crazy. And what do you know, I did better.

    You’ll be fine.

  3. jeg
    November 29, 2005 at 8:15 am

    Taking the break was a good idea. It sounds like you needed one. If you can, try to take time to exercise during the next few weeks. Eating well and exercising will help keep you from burning out. The law school exam period is more like a marathon than a sprint.

  4. November 29, 2005 at 8:24 am

    Thanks, everyone. The guilt fairy is backing off.

    And jeg, excellent point about the exercise. I haven’t been great about exercising this semester, but I am trying to change that over the next few weeks. I don’t want to jinx myself, though, so I’ll keep the specifics to myself and just say that I got up early this morning to take care of my body, and it was a good choice.

  5. November 29, 2005 at 9:13 am

    After four semesters of law school finals (and heading into my 5th), I can assure you that you already know more than you think. Finals are not an art or mystery, they are simply a mechanical exercise that anyone can complete successfully if they just apply themselves. It doesn’t sound like that’s ever been a problem for you, so you’re going to be fine. I see from your countdown that you have about 5 days to your first final. That means now is a good time to get a little stressed just to keep you focused on your cramming. Just keep things in perspective and all will be splendid, I promise. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
