Home > just me > oh, brrrr.

oh, brrrr.

November 11, 2005

We’ve been really lucky, weather-wise. Frankly, the temperatures around here have been delightful. The lows in the city haven’t dipped below freezing, and the highs have been in the 50’s or higher. Today didn’t hit 60 degrees (according to my weather widget) but I went out wearing nothing heavier than a fluffy shawl-collar sweater, and felt GREAT.

The weather luck, though, is about to run out. By Tuesday, the highs will be hovering just above freezing and snow is likely some time next week. Suddenly it’s hitting me–we live where winter happens! It gets COLD here! And it’s going to get cold here NEXT WEEK.

And dammit, my hot new boots are going to arrive RIGHT when it gets cold and snowy! I won’t even get to wear them right away. I guess it’s time for me to start wearing one pair of shoes and carrying another.

Categories: just me
