Home > 1L > weary

weary

November 8, 2005

Today was the worst day of the week, as far as my calendar goes. It started with Contracts and continued with double Crim Law. My shortened midday break was then largely taken up by a committee meeting, after which I ran to Civ Pro.

I then attempted to buy a sweater at a local clothing shop, but the one I liked was green, and I already have a couple of green sweaters. Back went I to campus for a panel session on pro bono work in law firms, and, finally, I trudged home.

Never fear, though–the day had a bright spot. I’m testing out EndNote, and I always love playing with new software. I like EndNote, but I suspect that to be really useful for me, I’ll have to do a lot of personal configuration of citation formats. Um, maybe in a week or so I’ll do a real review of it. (Or maybe not; I don’t have a new research project this semester, so I may just not have time to bother with it.) If any other law students out there are using EndNote and have access to pre-configured styles, so I don’t have to do them myself, I’d love to know about it.

You know, it really just struck me that today is only Tuesday. Gah.

Categories: 1L
  1. CM
    November 9, 2005 at 5:47 am

    Tuesdays are always rough. I feel like if I can get through Tuesday, then Wednesday is just a matter of endurance, and I can cruise through Thursday and Friday.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
