Home > just me > you get a list today…and you'll LIKE it!

you get a list today…and you'll LIKE it!

November 5, 2005

Lacking the mental strength to actually compose something in prose, I will instead give you a list of things I’ve taken note of lately.

  • A woman wearing a light peach suit should NOT wear brown hose and brown calf-high leather boots with it.
  • Similarly, don’t pull your black trouser socks up above the top of your boots. It looks weird.
  • People on the train really don’t like to move out of the doorway.
  • What’s worse is when people on the bus won’t move so you can pay your fare, so you have to wait for the next one or walk.
  • My phone gets no signal on campus and so dies twice a week.
  • I have four times as much gray now as I did a year ago.
  • When I’m in a hurry, it means I’m guaranteed to get stuck behind a group of three teenagers taking up the whole sidewalk.
  • Big 10 football is much more interesting than Big 12 football, but I feel like a traitor admitting it.
  • No-iron shirts are the Best Thing Ever.
  • It’s nice to have a built-in Non-Law-School Friend. (Also known as A Spouse.)
  • Meatloaf pretty much has to be served with mashed potatoes.

If anyone would like me to expand upon any of these subjects, let me know.

Categories: just me
  1. November 5, 2005 at 3:34 pm

    I too have been noticing more gray.

    Gotta say SEC football is the best. Geaux Tigers!

  2. November 5, 2005 at 8:44 pm

    Would the woman’s outfit have been okay if it hadn’t been for the brown hose? You know I have no idea what goes with what, not that I ever imagine I’d own a peach suit. But if I did, would brown boots still be okay with it?

  3. November 6, 2005 at 12:27 am

    Brown boots would have been OK with the suit, color-wise; I guess the deal was that the suit was just really springy and boots don’t really go with that.

    So, brown shoes would probably be OK, but the light suit color and the dark brown leather boots didn’t go at all.

    And brown hose? I’ve never even seen brown hose in the store, so I’m not sure where she got them. But they were brown.

  4. November 6, 2005 at 8:48 pm

    Were they brown tights? Or really truly brown hose? Either way…wow.

  5. November 6, 2005 at 9:41 pm

    If they were tights, they were the sheer kind. So, I’m thinking hose. Think regular black hose, but brown.

    Really odd. And wrong on many levels.

  6. November 7, 2005 at 10:11 am

    The Big Ten rocks! But no-iron shirts never work for me, they hate me.

    I refuse to discuss white hair. Stress definitely brings more of it, but I’m not talking about it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
