Home > 1L > it could be Miller time, but I have better beer in the fridge

it could be Miller time, but I have better beer in the fridge

October 31, 2005

Oof.

I believe the memo is done. I went from being two full pages over the limit sometime yesterday afternoon to being 7-10 lines short of the limit tonight. My legal writing prof was excited to hear that. Hey, so am I, as long as I didn’t get rid of anything important. After all, tighten, sharpen, and brighten, right?

Nevertheless, I am WIPED. I have yet to do my reading for tomorrow’s classes and I’m not really inclined to do so now. What I’d really like to do is have a beer and watch some bad TV. So that’s the plan. I’ll give that an hour or so before I dive into . . . whatever I’m supposed to read for tomorrow. Something about something in contracts (!), something about causation in crim law, and something about supplemental jurisdiction in civ pro.

Don’t hate me because I’ve got more reading than you.

Bonus: tomorrow (because I forgot to pick it up today and let me tell you that was A Good, Good Thing) I get to see the comments the TA made on my civ pro practice midterm exam. Despite Prof. Civ Pro telling us today that, “None of the exams were bad; they were all good! You’re all getting it!” I am not convinced that reading over it will be fun.

Categories: 1L
  1. November 1, 2005 at 8:28 am

    “Don’t hate me because I’ve got more reading than you.”
    HA!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
