Home > 1L > waiting

waiting

October 25, 2005

I should get my first law school grade today. Sometime. When my first memo gets returned. Sometime.

So I’m just waiting. While I wait, I’m writing my next memo. Conference tomorrow. I’m not as into the issue we’re writing about on this memo, so I’m having trouble getting motivated. I realized today, though, that unlike the “could go either way” nature of the last memo’s issue, this memo really can only go one way. So I think the take-away from it is less about making sure my position is supported and more about choosing–and using–the best sources in the most efficient way.

All this to say that I do not want to be writing this memo right now. And I’d feel a lot better about what I needed to do if I knew what I’d done wrong on the last one.

Update: Got it. Same as my advisory grade on the partial memo I turned in a few weeks ago. I am not disappointed. Whew!

Categories: 1L
  1. October 25, 2005 at 11:31 pm

    Good luck, I bet your grade will be stellar.

    And regarding time flies… our quarter is almost half-way over and I CANNOT believe it. I find it incomprehensible that October is almost over — how is this possible?

    I’m not at the gelling point yet, so I’m jealous. 😦

  2. October 26, 2005 at 1:21 am

    Good luck on the memo grade!

  3. October 26, 2005 at 12:45 pm

    Yes, good luck! The lack of feedback (read: grades) in law school is one of the most frustrating parts…

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
