Home > 1L > now I understand why they say what they say about law school exams

now I understand why they say what they say about law school exams

October 20, 2005

OK. Everything I said about my Civ Pro midterm not being all that bad except that I didn’t time-manage? I take it all back for my Contracts midterm.

First, I have no idea what he wanted. The fact pattern seemed sort of straightforward, and I coulnd’t imagine why it would take 45 minutes to write it up. So I wrote down some notes and started typing and probably did more analysis than I needed to because I figured I probably needed to be writing SOMETHING. And in the last few minutes, I saw a final issue, but it only took a single paragraph to analyze.

So I don’t know. Either I totally rocked it, despite my grasp of contracts being VERY formulaic and not very substantive, or I totally blew it.

We’ll see Monday.

Categories: 1L
  1. October 21, 2005 at 8:58 am

    You’ll find out by Monday?! Wow. That’s awesome. We never had mid-term exams (only finals) and we never found out how we did until months later. I’m sure you totally rocked!

  2. TP
    October 21, 2005 at 10:36 am

    I always found the “hide the ball” game one of the most frustrating aspects of law school.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
