Home > just me > some time away from my books

some time away from my books

October 15, 2005

It’s been a whirlwind couple of days and I haven’t gotten much done. Mr. Angst’s parents were in town and we were showing them the sights.

Even though the weight of all the work I have to do tomorrow is hanging over me, I am glad we had these two days to see the city. We’ve been here a couple of months, so we know some good places to eat. I have some books about the city, so I had some good information at my fingertips as we wandered around. And Mr. Angst and I had the chance to do some touristy things we might have otherwise passed up.

The longer we are here, the more I love this city. It’s vibrant, exciting, diverse, and a lot of it quite frankly takes my breath away.

Categories: just me
