Home > 1L > the only reason I'm not in class right now is because it was cancelled

the only reason I'm not in class right now is because it was cancelled

October 13, 2005

Following yesterday’s realization that people aren’t reading anymore comes today’s revelation: people are starting to skip class.

To be fair, a lot of people in my section have a memo due tomorrow. But there were still a lot of empty seats, enough that the professor commented on it with a grin and a laugh. At least he has a sense of humor about it. (I will note that it’s also Yom Kippur, and I know at least one seat was empty because of the holiday, not because of a memo. So maybe it’s not as bad as it seemed in class.)

Civ Pro outline is coming along. I won’t say nicely, but it’s not as much of a muddle as it was. Research for my open memo has begun. I’m staying on top of stuff, if only barely.

Categories: 1L
  1. October 13, 2005 at 10:47 pm

    I have noticed that a lot of people are skipping class at my school as well. I felt like ditching some of my classes today, but stayed and I am happy that I did so.

    I wonder if people are ditching for their memos at my school as well. Seems like the likely source of the problem!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
