Home > 1L > argh

argh

October 13, 2005

Look, I know I shouldn’t be posting while drunk (PWD or whatever) but I am. I had a good time tonight. I met people, I had MARTINIS. I talked about football.

I guess thelarger point to this post is: if you are a 1L and you haven’t made friends yet, DO SO. They don’t have to be BFFs, but they should be people you can at least accompany to bar review, if not decompress afterwards with.

Tonight’s lesson: no one thinks you are a geek. We are all in law school. Make friends. People in your section want to know you.

Also, you are drunk. Go to bed.

Categories: 1L
  1. October 14, 2005 at 8:17 am

    People do think you are a geek, but if they’re law students they know they are geeks as well, and if they’re not law students, they’re probably in a little bit of awe of you anyway.

  2. TP
    October 14, 2005 at 10:52 am

    What taco said.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
