Home > just me > i should feel this way on MONDAY, not Tuesday

i should feel this way on MONDAY, not Tuesday

October 11, 2005

People are pissing me off today. The people on the train who won’t move down to make room for two more people, making them wait for the next train. The people on the train who decide they’ll MAKE you make room for them, so they push you into someone else. The people on the train with giant backpacks. The people who are in a huge hurry and shove you. The people who brush past you so quickly they set your bag to swinging and knock you off balance.

Maybe I’m just annoyed because our apartment is so damn hot. The building turned the heat on so any air circulation we get is HOT air circulation. And there’s not a fan to be found in the city. Mr. Angst’s parents are coming in this weekend, and they’re bringing us fans. Thank God for in-laws.

Categories: just me
  1. October 11, 2005 at 10:48 am

    You have heat. Our building still hasn’t turned the heat on. I’m an icicle — and it’s not just my personality!

    The train, on many days, it is not fun. Especially on the afternoon of a baseball game, when you’re stuck with the crowds going home from the game/drinking session — oh, that’s a whole new meaning of fun.

  2. October 11, 2005 at 11:03 am

    Oh yeah we have heat. We just turned the fan/AC apparatus off. The temperature is not so bad, but there’s no circulation. I can’t wait for those fans.

    I wish you heat, with control over fan temperature.

    And yes, I really don’t like baseball season when I have to take the train. It’s pretty much abated for me now; I guess it’s still going on for you. My condolences.

  3. October 11, 2005 at 1:34 pm

    Yes, I hate Mr. Gigantor Backpack.

    Sure, Mr. GBP, I am impressed by the even weight distribution system of your 10 cubic yard, half-ton Jansen WideLoader, but did you realize that it projects nearly three feet off your back? So every time you turn around, you whap me in the head? And when you get on the elevator at school, you’re crushing me against the back wall with the extra personage you call storage? One of these days, I’m gonna whap you on the head with a casebook.

  4. October 11, 2005 at 3:15 pm

    Didn’t you read Cosmo this month? Tuesday is the new Monday.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
