Home > 1L > oof.

oof.

October 5, 2005

Today is better.

I’m still a little sniffly, but not in the gross, I’ve-become-a-mouth-breather way. I’ve done all my reading for class, at least. I’ve worked some on my memo due Tuesday. I have drafts of the important stuff I’m supposed to have drafted for legal writing tomorrow. I went to two (TWO!) lunch meetings today.

Part of me feels like I’m kicking ass and taking names with today’s productivity; the other part of me knows it’s all smoke and mirrors. I look calm on the surface, but underneath the water, I’m flailing around.

Thankfully, I don’t appear to be alone. A girl I know asked me how things were going and I said, “I think this is the week it all comes crashing down.” She nodded knowingly. Six weeks in, and we’re all getting swamped.

Categories: 1L
  1. Jean
    October 6, 2005 at 7:42 am

    Long time reader, first time commenter. I’ve taught at a law school for 5 years, and every year about this time I have several 1Ls in my office going through the same thing you’re writing about. I went through it when I was in law school, too. Good luck! It does get better.

  2. October 6, 2005 at 11:28 pm

    I know exactly how you feel. I feel like I need two more hours out of every day to keep up at this point (fellow 1L).

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
