Home > 1L > Oh My God

Oh My God

September 29, 2005

I think I like Civil Procedure. I know my friend Emily is rolling her eyes and groaning (and maybe making vomit noises) at that, but I really do think I like Civil Procedure A. Lot.

At least part of this revelation is that I said something smart in class yesterday. I broke the curse! And then the questions came rushing forth, in a great big gush and I almost couldn’t hold back after class.

Mr. Angst says this makes sense, that he sees that Civil Procedure is a lot like grammar, with the rules and all. That makes me feel like a big fat nerd. But he’s probably at least partially right.

Categories: 1L
  1. emily
    September 30, 2005 at 9:57 am

    of course you like civil procedure. of course you do. you also like grammar.

    i mean, thinking about either of those subjects for more than about 2 seconds makes me want to vomit. but you and i are very different in that way!

    crazy crazy girl. 🙂 i’m glad you’re enjoying law school.

  2. September 30, 2005 at 7:03 pm

    It’s surprising, but I really like civil procedure too. It helps that my prof is great.

  3. September 30, 2005 at 9:54 pm

    Heh. I’ve developed a sneaking fondness for it myself. We’re a bit strange, aren’t we?

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
